Top 10 Tuesday – Link up with The Broke and the Bookish

f3360-toptentuesday

After missing last week (I was on holiday!) I am back with this week’s seasonally appropriate topic from the ladies over at The Broke and The Bookish – Ten Books That Will Be In My Beach Bag This Summer.

The Great Indoors – Ben Highmore

A friend gave me this book for my birthday, knowing I am a nerd about interiors and domestic history. Summer is ideal for day-dreaming so I can read this and lie around and dream about the house I will (hopefully!) one day own.

Listen to the Squawking Chicken – Elaine Lui

Having been an avid reader of Lainey Gossip for years, I am excited to read Lui’s first book, which explores her mother’s life and their connection.

Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson

I’ve been hearing so much about this book and I am always into stories about friendships and coming of age.

Jennifer, Gwyneth and Me – Rachel Bertsche

I LOVED MWF Seeking BFF and am a sucker for celebrity gossip, news and ‘lifestyle tips’. Can’t wait!

Angel – Elizabeth Taylor

I have always heard so much about Taylor’s writing and this story intrigued me: a teenage girl writes an overnight sensation.

Strange Weather in Tokyo – Hiromi Kawakami

Sold on this reflective and romantic sounding book on the title and front cover alone.

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour – Morgan Matson

A Morgan Matson double whammy. Summer always makes me think of road trips and this one looks so sweet and fun.

The Geography of You and Me – Jennifer E. Smith

Thwarted and ongoing love stories are a favourite of mine and I’ve heard great things about this book.

This is Where I Leave You – Jonathan Tropper

I just saw the trailer for the movie and am sufficiently intrigued. I also find stories about family dynamics really interesting, so am excited to read this one.

Wild – Cheryl Strayed

Part travelogue, part memoir, part survival guide – Strayed’s epic hike is both terrifying and inspiring. Looking forward to seeing how the journey affected her.

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – Link up with The Broke and the Bookish

    • Sorry this reply is so late and thank you! I’ve only heard good things about Since You’ve Been Gone too; am really looking forward to reading it.

Leave a Reply

