Culture Vulture (Or: Meanwhile, on the Internets)

It’s linkage time again. Apologies for the gap since the last link post – I was off enjoying myself on holiday!

Here are some things I’ve been enjoying on the internet recently:

I got turned on to Jill and Kate (I can’t remember where from, sorry!) and they are GREAT, you guys. Check out their YouTube channel here. Their tour of the UK is almost up, but fingers crossed they come back soon!

Seven tips to help you read more!

I’m not ashamed to admit that I have already pre-ordered my copy of Amy Poehler’s Book, Yes Please. Is it October yet?

Thinking a lot about Community lately, as it has been cancelled. I think I might agree with Anne‘s thoughts on its cancellation but have been relieving some glory moments. I love that someone spotted this joke. It sums up to me what’s best about the show.

I LOVED this video about doing visual comedy a la Edgar Wright. As a huge Spaced fan, I appreciate all his cleverness.

I have recently become totally obsessed with The Good Wife. Are you watching it? You should be!

I was really sad to hear about Maya Angelou passing away last week. This photo set is lovely and along with this video from Sesame Street really sums up her generosity of spirit for me.

Leave a Reply

